Solomon Football > News > 2010/11 O-League > Eke names 18 for Lautoka clash

Eke names 18 for Lautoka clash

As expected Benjamin Totori is the top pick and he will be taking on the responsibility of netting the goals for Koloale in addition to the captaincy role.
George Suri has also made it into the final squad but it is not confirmed if he will starting in the first eleven or from the bench.
Eke himself has not let up on who will be starting for Koloale rather deciding to stick with tradition and reveal his starters only hours before the match.
“I have decided to announce my final eleven players on Saturday morning”, Eke said.
However, it is anticipated that Koloale will start off with their usual line up as featured in the local league matches.
Thus, Samson Takayama will be expected in the back line with close support from Welshman Houkarawa on his right and Francis Lafai on his left.
In the midfield section, Mostyn Beui will be taking the leading role before pushing the ball to Totori and the front men for finishing.
Beui’s most likely reserve is national U-20 player, Steve Saru who has performed excellently since rising to the top level in Solomon Islands football in the national club championship in June.
Shadrack Ramoni, who has been Kololale’s top choice keeper for some years now, will no doubt start ahead of former international Felix Ray Jnr.
Yesterday the team received an important boost in the form of a new set of uniforms sponsored by local firm, Global Capital Investments.
A thankful Koloale vice president, Timothy Aruafu said that the uniforms will contribute to team morale as they look ahead to their match against Lautoka.
Koloale’s task against Lautoka will not be easy but the club management is confident that they will get the job done.
Aruafu said that Koloale will be doing everything it can to finish the match tomorrow with all 3 points going their way.
The selling of tickets in the last 3 days indicate that a huge home crowd is answering Totori’s call for local support for the home club.
Koloale’s 18 are:
– Shadrack Ramoni (GK)
– Felix Ray Jnr. (GK)
– Weshman Houkarawa
– Samson Takayama
– George Suri
– Jeffery Bule
– Steven Saru
– Benjamin Totori
– Ezra Sale
– Ian Paia
– Lency Saeni
– Mostyn Beui
– Abraham Eke Jnr.
– Steven Anisi
– Peter Auga
– Francis Lafai
– Joses Nawo
– Leonard Olea

Related posts