Solomon Football > News > Our Telekom National Soccer League > NSL clubs for first season named

NSL clubs for first season named

The clubs are Marist, Koloale, KOSSA, Makuru, Solomon Warriors, Hana, Fasi Roos (Malaita Province) and Western United (Western Province).
However, SIFF also revealed that the named clubs places are not fully confirmed until they sign the NSL license agreement on January 15.
Further to this, the clubs are required to pay fifty per cent of the registration fee for the season which is SBD$25 000 and this is due on January 24 as well as the team registration forms.

Club administrators for the clubs are called to collect the team registrations forms and license agreement from the SIFF office on Wednesday.
SIFF General Secretary Eddie Ngava, says that the selection of the clubs is a significant step forward for the NSL.
“The NSL is moving very quickly into formation and the naming of the eight (8) clubs helps us to narrow our focus to the launch and the kick off date,” Ngava said.
The launch of the NSL has been scheduled for February 5 and matches will start on February 12.
It is anticipated that all of the NSL matches for the first season will be played in Honiara and will be expected to engage Lawson Tama until late May.
After the 2 rounds of the NSL league is completed the competition will move into what is known as the NSL championship and this is likely to be held in July.
The second NSL season is already scheduled for October.

Related posts