Solomon Football > News > Just Play > Just Play stage 2 starts in Honiara

Just Play stage 2 starts in Honiara

A 4-day long training workshop involving 17 schools and 2 communities will be held at the SIFF academy complex from Monday 22nd to Thursday 25th August. Attending the workshop will be 60 teachers and community volunteers who will be learn how to organise Just Play sessions for their students.
Because of the number of participants the training workshop will be divided into 2 x 2-day segments. The first will run from Monday 22 – Tuesday 23 and will be for 8 schools and 1 community. The second community will attend the second segment from Wednesday 24 to Thursday 25 along with the remaining schools.
The special projects office has been working hard over the last 2 weeks re-establishing contact with the schools and registering participants. So far they have been able to confirm the majority of the participants and only a few schools have failed to indicate their attendance.
SIFF special projects manager, Phillip Ohoto’ona, says that he anticipates another successful week for Just Play when the training gets underway.
“Honiara is always a good place to start because everything is centralised and we can easily bring people in for training at the SIFF academy. Already we have seen great results here in the national capital and I am sure that more benefits are on the way once we get things going in the second stage,” Ohoto’ona.
Participants are advised to contact SIFF on 26496 should they require further information.
Monday, 22nd August & Tuesday 23rd August 2011(starting at 9.00 am – 4.30 pm)
Official Launch at 8.30 am at the SIFF Football Academy to be followed by the training
Schools to attend training:
1. Lau Valley Primary School
2. Naha SDA Primary School
3. Burns Creek Primary School
4. White River Primary School
5. Woodford International School
6. Coronation Primary School
7. Ilia Primary School
8. Norman Palmer School
9. Fishing Village Community
Wednesday, 24th August & Thursday 25th August 2011 (Starting at 8.00 am – 4.30 pm)
Schools to attend training:
1. Florence Young Christian School
2. Lunga Primary School
3. St. Nicholas Primary School
4. Chung Wah Primary School
5. Bishop Epalle Primary School
6. Tuvaruhu Primary School
7. Tamlan Primary School
8. SITTC School
9. Perch School
10. Koa Hill Community
Just Play is funded by the Australian Government.

Related posts